My residential oasis in Vancouver is turning into a construction zone

A very familiar refrain to residents in the City of North Van, and timely given the seemingly frantic search by developers and agents for properties.

.

Quoting in part from the Globe and Mail today:  

.

‘The letter. The letter tells me that my property is part of an “assembly.” I didn’t volunteer to be part of an assembly, but now I am part of an assembly: a square on a realtor’s checkerboard. The letter from the realtor informs me that it is only by being part of this assembly that I can achieve the highest price for my property, though it was not for sale in the first place.’

Link to article:     My residential oasis in Vancouver is turning into a construction zone.

Leave a Reply

